First Books in Series FREE for a Limited Time!

One Dead body and a town full of suspects. Lily Mason and her sidekick Smooshie are on the case.

When cougar-shifter Lily Mason moves to Moonrise, Missouri, she wishes for only three things from the town and its human population. . . to find a job, to find a place to live, and to live as a human, not a therianthrope.

Lily gets more than she bargains for when a rescue pit bull named Smooshie rescues her from an oncoming car, and it’s love at first sight. Thanks to Smooshie, Lily’s first two wishes are granted by Parker Knowles, the owner of the Pit Bull Rescue center, who offers her a job at the shelter and the room over his garage for rent.

Lily’s new life as an integrator is threatened when Smooshie finds Katherine Kapersky, the local church choir leader and head of the town council, dead in the field behind the rescue center. Unfortunately, there are more suspects than mourners for the elderly town leader. Can Lily keep her less-than-human status under wraps? Or will the killer, who has pulled off a nearly Pit Perfect murder, expose her to keep Lily and her dog from digging up the truth?

Book One

One Dead body and a town full of suspects. Lily Mason and her sidekick Smooshie are on the case.

Book Two

A new home for a new start, but when a body falls out of the wall, it's another case for Lily and Smooshie to solve. 

Book Three

A rescued puppy leads to Lily and Smooshie to another murder. Can they solve the crime before they become the next victims?

Book Four

When Lily's uncle is accused of murder, she and Smooshie will risk exposure to prove his innocence.

Book Five

When is a suicide not suicide? When it's murder. Lily and Smooshie are drawn into another case. Will it be their last?

Book Six

A murder steeped in the past puts everyone in danger. Can Lily and the Moonrise gan solve the case before someone else dies?

Book Seven

Lily will have to pull out all the tricks if she wants a snowball’s chance at solving the murder, before the killer can claim another victim. 

Book Eight

Having a party is murder.... Coming in August 2023!